Petersen wins 2013 Free Market Champion Award

Arizona capitol

Arizona representatives Warren Petersen, Darin Mitchell, and Justin Olson have won the Arizona Free Enterprise Club’s 2013 Free Market Champion Award. The Free Market Champion Award is given to members of the Legislature that demonstrate leadership and a commitment to free market, pro-growth policies in Arizona.

“I am honored to receive this award and be recognized as a Champion of the Free Market. I work daily to ensure that government is kept as small as possible allowing businesses and individuals the opportunity to grow and prosper,” said Representative Petersen.

Senator Andy Biggs also received the award.

“The Free Enterprise Club is proud to honor these four legislators for their hard work and consistent support of economic freedom and prosperity at our state capitol,” Executive Director Scot Mussi said. “They were true difference makers for Arizona taxpayers and businesses.

Petersen was also ranked number one for Tax, Budget and Regulatory issues and as a “top five scoring legislator” overall by the Goldwater Institute.

About ADI Staff Reporter 18143 Articles
Under the leadership of Editor-in -Chief Huey Freeman, our team of staff reporters bring accurate,timely, and complete news coverage.