Lesko Tapped To Serve On Trump Impeachment Team

(Photo courtesy of Rep. Debbie Lesko)

WASHINGTON — On Monday, President Donald trump named Arizona Congresswoman Debbie Lesko as one of the eight members of Congress who will serve on his impeachment team.

Lesko, who serves on the House Judiciary Committee, is joined by other Committee members including Jim Jordan, Mike Johnson, John Ratcliffe, along with Doug Collins, Mark Meadows, Elise Stefanik, and Lee Zeldin.

The White House issued a statement explaining the selection:

“Throughout this process, these Members of Congress have provided guidance to the White House team, which was prohibited from participating in the proceedings concocted by Democrats in the House of Representatives. The President looks forward to their continued participation and is confident that the Members will help expeditiously end this brazen political vendetta on behalf of the American people.”

About ADI Staff Reporter 17024 Articles
Under the leadership of Editor-in -Chief Huey Freeman, our team of staff reporters bring accurate,timely, and complete news coverage.