Arizona Representatives Split On House Border Funding Bill

(Photo courtesy Architect of the Capitol)

In a vote 305-102, the House passed the Emergency Supplemental Appropriations for Humanitarian Assistance and Security at the Southern Border Act.

Arizona’s representatives were split on the matter. Reps. Debbie Lesko (R), David Schweikert (R), Tom O’Halleran (D), Ann Kirkpatrick (D), and Greg Stanton (D) voted in favor, and Reps. Andy Biggs (R), Paul Gosar (R), Raul Grijalva (D), and Ruben Gallego (D) voted against it.

In total, 129 democrats and 176 republicans voted for the bill, and 95 democrats and 7 republicans voted against it.


H R 3401: Making emergency supplemental appropriations for the fiscal year ending September 30, 2019, and for other purposes

TOTALS305102 25
About Arizona Daily Independent News Service 1952 Articles
Under the leadership of Arizona Daily Independent Editor In Chief Huey Freeman, our team of staff reporters work tirelessly to bring the latest, most accurate news to our readers.