Arizona Representatives Vote Along Party Lines On Pelosi Impeachment Resolution


The House of Representatives passed Speaker Nancy Pelosi’s impeachment resolution in a 232-196 party line vote. Two Democrats voted against against the resolutions and no Republicans voted in favor.

Democratic Reps. Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey and Colin Peterson of Minnesota voted against the resolution, while Independent Rep. Justin Amash of Michigan voted to begin the impeachment inquiry.

Some Arizona representatives were quick to take to social media to announce their votes, while others remain silent.


About Arizona Daily Independent News Service 1905 Articles
Under the leadership of Arizona Daily Independent Editor In Chief Huey Freeman, our team of staff reporters work tirelessly to bring the latest, most accurate news to our readers.